Starship no. 14
A Plastic Island of the Mind

Starship No. 14 is 144 pages of original artists’ contributions, texts, columns, and reviews, including an insert conceived by Nikola Dietrich which is called “Plastic Island”, revolving around dystopic and realistic conceptions of the future.

Starship is an art magazine published in Berlin since 1998. It is conceived for the last 100 years of mankind. Its last issue is to be expected in 2098.

This is the third of the magazine, now published twice a year with new editors: Nikola Dietrich, Martin Ebner, Ariane Müller, and Henrik Olesen. Graphic design: Dan Solbach, and Philip Reinartz, Cover: Julian Göthe.

Starship is published in German and English.
Starship is the magazine of the Starship publishing house.

144 pages, colour
8.— € / 10.— US $
ISSN: 1619-2052
in art-bookstores, by order or by subscription

Artists and Authors of this issue:
Tenzing Barshee, John Beeson, Bernadette Corporation, Gerry Bibby, Juliette Blightman, Mercedes Bunz, Lou Cantor, Mihaela Chiriac, Jay Chung, Anders Clausen, Friederike Clever, Hans-Christian Dany, Jimmy DeSana, Nikola Dietrich, Francesca Drechsler, Martin Ebner, Heike-Karin Föll, Wolfgang Gantner, Julian Göthe, Karl Holmqvist, Judith Hopf, Helena Huneke, Yuki Kimura, Jakob Kolding, Chris Kraus, Nicolas Linnert, Thomas Locher, Robert Meijer, Ariane Müller, Christopher Müller, Henrik Olesen, Kirsten Pieroth, Michael Pfrommer, Eileen Quinlan, Daniel Reuter, Nina Rhode, Mark von Schlegell, Heji Shin, Valerie Stahl von Stromberg, Ed Steck, Cheyney Thompson, Vera Tollmann, Taocheng Wang, Haytham El-Wardany, Amelie von Wulffen, Stephanie Wurster, Mark van Yetter, Florian Zeyfang


Gerry Bibby; On Rotation; 2016

Anders Clausen; Untitled (feathers); 2015

Ariane Müller; Stütze; 2016

Gerry Bibby; On Rotation; 2016; Installation and performance with washing machines, dryers, reading and costume by Janet Burchill/ Gerry Bibby/ Jennifer McCalmey


Kirsten Pieroth (with Karl Holmqvist); Untitled; 2008

Mandla Reuter; The Shell; 2011

Morgan Fisher; Protective Coloration; 1979

Nora Schultz; Squiggle-Squiggle; 2015

Martin Ebner & Ariane Müller; Miracolo di Milano; 2016

<– Back to Calendar